

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the 2024 Annual General Meeting of Members of The Geelong College Foundation Limited (the "Foundation") will be held at The Geelong College on **Wednesday 27 March 2024 at 6.00pm** in Wayaperree, Junior School, Minerva Road, Newtown for the purpose of transacting the following business:

ITEMS OF BUSINESS

ITEM 1 - ORDINARY BUSINESS

- A. To receive and consider the Financial Statements for the Foundation and the reports of the Directors and the Auditor and the Directors' Declaration for the year ended 31 December 2023.
- B. To consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolution as an ordinary resolution:

"That in accordance with clause 20.1 of the Constitution, approval is given for the appointment of Moore Australia as auditors of the Foundation, with effect from the date of the AGM."

ITEM 2 - ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

- A. To re-elect Mr Scott Chirnside as a director of the Board
- B. To re-elect Mr Richard Carr as a director of the Board
- C. To re-elect Ms Anna Webb as a director of the Board
- D. To re-elect Mr Nick Gilchrist as a director of the Board

ITEM 3 - OTHER BUSINESS

To consider any other ordinary business that may be legally brought before the meeting.

By order of the Board

Shannyn LeachCompany Secretary

1 March 2024

PO Box 5 Geelong, Victoria 3220 Telephone: +61 3 5226 3779

ABN: 27 006 718 458



EXPLANATORY NOTES

The Explanatory Notes that follow form part of the Notice of Meeting and provide additional information about items to be considered by the Members at the AGM to be held on 27 March 2024.

ITEM 2 - ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

A. Mr Scott Chirnside (OGC 1970) has been a member of the Board since 11 August 2015 and was last re-elected on 31 March 2021. Mr Chirnside is currently President of the Foundation and offers himself for re-election.

Mr Chirnside's bio can be viewed at: https://www.tgc.vic.edu.au/giving/welcome-to-the-foundation/the-foundation-board/profile/scott-chirnside

The Board recommends the re-election of Mr Chirnside

B. Mr Richard Carr (OGC 1973) has been a member of the Board since 25 February 2015 and was last re-elected on 31 March 2021. Mr Carr offers himself for re-election.

Mr Carr's bio can be viewed at: https://www.tgc.vic.edu.au/giving/welcome-to-the-foundation/the-foundation-board/profile/richard-carr

The Board recommends the re-election of Mr Carr

C. Ms Anna Webb has been a member of the Board since 26 February 2020 and was last reelected on 31 March 2021. Ms Webb is currently a Vice President of the Foundation and offers herself for re-election.

Ms Webb's bio can be viewed at: https://www.tgc.vic.edu.au/giving/welcome-to-the-foundation/the-foundation-board/profile/anna-webb

The Board recommends the re-election of Ms Webb

D. Mr Nick Gilchrist (OGC 2001) has been a member of the Board since 31 March 2021 and offers himself for re-election.

Mr Gilchrist's bio can be viewed at: https://www.tgc.vic.edu.au/giving/welcome-to-the-foundation/the-foundation-board/profile/nick-gilchrist

The Board recommends the re-election of Mr Gilchrist

PO Box 5 Geelong, Victoria 3220 Telephone: +61 3 5226 3779

ABN: 27 006 718 458